No products were found matching your selection.
Chocolates suitable for vegans. So completely vegan.
The nice thing is basically all the dark chocolates that we sell are vegan. And we mainly sell dark chocolate. These are quality chocolates that don’t need all kind of weird additions. Just…cacao and some cane sugar, most of the times.
In addition, we also have a smaller selection of vegan milk chocolate and white chocolate. For example with coconut milk or soy in it.
For vegan pure chocolate you can look under the heading ‘dark’. If you add ‘Vegan’ as a comment in the comments field in your order then we will check the ingredients list for even more certainty.
Are you specifically looking for a vegan replacement for milk or white chocolate? Then we have good news – we also put them together separately. Look for vegan milk chocolate and vegan white chocolate for that.
As you will see there, the selection in vegan white & milk is still somewhat limited. We don’t mind so much – in dark chocolate you can taste just a little more of the incredible diversity of origin chocolate.
Need advice? Mail us.We are happy to help you put together a nice vegan chocolate package and also just a question in between is very welcome.
We can now call ourselves Vegan Friendly according to the Dutch Association for Veganism. Hoera!
What about sugar? Sugar was made with bone meal in the Netherlands (60 years ago). Not in a long time. Elsewhere it seems to happen but then we are talking about refined white sugar, often in cookies and cakes. But not so much in chocolate. The makers from whom we sell chocolate often use unrefined / raw cane sugar, they grind the sugar itself with the cocoa. So anyway vegan. We are still investigating whether this really applies to every bar.